June 10, 2023
Tinubu wins APC ticket with 1,271 votes

Tinubu wins APC ticket with 1,271 votes

…As Osibanjo scored 235

From Mustapha Saye, Kaduna

Alhaji Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential ticket for 2023 general election.
Tinubu who is National Leader of the party, defeated 13 other contenders to emerged flag bearer at the just concluded National Congress held at Eagle square Abuja, between Monday and today.
According to the result shows that Tinubu won1271 votes which make him defeated all the aspirants in the APC while the former minister of transport Rotomi Ameachi came second with total votes of 316.
The sitting Vice President Mr. Yemi Osibanjo came third with 235 votes and the Senate President Ahmed Lawal came fourth with 152.
Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State won 47 votes and Governor Divid Umahi of Ebony state got 38 votes.
While the former governor of Zamfara State, Alhaji Sani Ahmed Bakura won four and former minister of science and technology Christopher Ogbonnaya Onu scored one vote.
Pastor Tunde Bakare, Tein Jack Rice and Ikekbesi Mokula and Rocha’s Okoracha got zero respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *