December 2, 2022
KNSG dissolves state central working committees -Kwankwaso Musa Iliyasu Kwankwaso

KNSG dissolves state central working committees -Kwankwaso

By Salisu Baso

Kano State Government has dissolved the state Central Working Committee as well as all the 44 local government coordinating committees on Community Development Associations.

The state Commissioner for Rural and Community Development,  Alhaji Musa Iliyasu Kwankwaso stated this when he held a meeting with the dissolved committee members in his office, recently.

Kwankwaso added that the dissolution of the committees was sequel to the expiration of their tenureship as provided in the third schedule section (12) 4 and B (3) of Kano State Self Help Groups Registration Edicts No. 7 of 1987.

To this end, he expressed the state government appreciation of their immense contributions towards the promotion of self help programme activities as well as cooperation accorded to the ministry and the people of the state.

A statement signed by the Director Community Development of the ministry, Alhaji Muktar Yau Dawakiji, further directed the coordinating committees of the state and that of local government areas to handover the affairs of their office to the Assistant Director Community Development and Heads of Community Department of the 44 local government areas.

The statement further stated that  a caretaker committee would soon be inaugurated who will organize a fresh election, as revealed in a statement issued by Lawan Hamisu Danhassan, the Information Officer of the ministry and made available to The Triumph in Kano recently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *