September 28, 2023
Ganduje to swear-in nine commissioners designate today

Ganduje to swear-in nine commissioners designate today

Story by Usman Usman Garba

Kano state governor, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje will today swear-in the nine commissioners-designate The nominees, who have been screened and approved for appointment by the state House of Assembly, would replace members of the state Executive Council who resigned to contest positions in the 2023 general elections.

A statement by the commissioner for information, Malam Muhammad Garba indicated that the swearing-in ceremony is scheduled to hold at Sani Abacha Indoor Stadium, Kofar Mata, Kano.

Their respective portfolios will, according to the commissioner, be revealed later by the governor after the oath taking ceremony.

The nominees to be sworn-in are Malam Ibrahim Dan’Azumi Gwarzo, Alhaji Abdulhalim Abdullahi, Hon. Lamin Sani Zawiyya, Hon. Ya’u Abdullahi ‘Yan shana, Hon. Garba Yusuf Abubakar.

Others are Dr. Yusuf Jibrin Rurum, Dr. Ali Musa Hamza Burum Burum, Adamu Abdu Fanda, Dr. Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa and Hon. Saleh Kausani and Alhaji Kabiru Muhammad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *